Tags

, ,

We have been saving up to redo our one and only full bathroom.  It’s not terrible, but it’s missing a bathtub.  We have a walk-in shower with a built-in seat.  It’s well-done and tasteful, but I miss having a bathtub.  Also, I’m not a huge fan of the existing vanities.  There’s no hidden storage.  Everything is out in the open, and that’s not ideal for personal bathroom items.  I hadn’t wanted to spend any unnecessary money in here, but our storage situation is less than ideal…


This little cart was a necessary purchase 6 years ago, when we moved to Japan.  We had to purchase a convection oven/ microwave for our apartment, and this stand plugs into the wall and features outlets for appliances.  It was perfect there, and it’s had a multitude of functions since.  Currently, it holds towels and toilet paper… and it’s not too attractive.
Enter Goodwill.  I stopped by after work, and they were randomly having a 50% off furniture deal.  I found this little beauty for a discounted $10 and took it home.


I think it looks much tidier now.  This little $10 fix might even hold me over until the complete remodel.

