Tags

, ,

We live next door to a high end furniture store.  I always stare longingly at the furniture on my way to the gym, but I know it’s far beyond my budget.  Recently, I realized that their dumpster is also right next to my house… and their dumpster is filled daily with pallets.  I wish it was filled with slightly scratched upscale furniture, but alas it is not.  Back to the pallets.  I have never really jumped on the pallet upcycle trend…until I bought a house and had a plethora of free pallets next door.

I didn’t think much of it until I remembered that I had a shortage of furniture on my patio.  I have been searching for a bar, vertical planter, and wall art for the patio… and guess what!  Pinterest has provided me with all of those things made of PALLETS!

Now, I just have to decide how to use my free pallets.  Here are the ideas I’ve found so far.

PicMonkey Collage

{1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8}

I’m leaning towards a combination of the vertical planter with the candles, and I’d love to make a series of them like numbers 4 and 5 to hang all along the brick wall of the patio.  My husband, however, is favoring a pallet bar to go along the wall, as shown in numbers 1 and 6.  On our front patio, we also need a storage solution for firewood.  I love the firewood box shown in number 8.  I’ve also been considering a sliding barn door (number 3) outside to hide brooms, extra lumber, and tools behind.  I was considering building storage along the wooden fence on the patio and a sliding barn door in front of it to hide the ugliness.

Who knows?!  Maybe I’ll become a Master Pallet Builder (I’m inventing a certificate for that) and build everything!

